Skip to Content

Minnesota among 16 states filing lawsuit against the White House

WASHINGTON (AP)- As the debate over President Trump’s state of emergency declaration continues at the capitol, Minnesota has joined a group of other states filing a lawsuit against the administration.

California’s attorney general has filed a lawsuit against President Donald Trump’s emergency declaration to fund a wall on the U.S.-Mexico border.

Xavier Becerra released a statement Monday saying 16 states including, California, allege the Trump administration’s action violates the Constitution.

The other states include Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, and Virginia.

KBJR logo

Associated Press

Skip to content