Skip to Content

7 file for Minnesota’s Dist. 11B seat, GOP primary scheduled

ST. PAUL, MN — Seven candidates have officially filed to run for the empty seat in the Minnesota House of Representatives.

The District 11B House seat was vacated in early February, after former State Rep. Jason Rarick (R) was elected to the Minnesota State Senate.

As of the filing deadline Tuesday, six republicans have entered the race, meaning there will be a GOP special primary on March 5.

Only one democrat filed to run, which means that candidate will automatically advance to the special election on March 19.

Republican Candidates:
-Joe Wolf (R, Pine County)
-Traci LeBrun (R, Pine County)
-Nathan Nelson (R, Pine County)
-Carl Pederson (R, Pine County)
-Ayrlahn Johnson (R, Kanabec County)
-Michael Cummins (R, Pine County)

Democratic Candidate:
-Tim BUrkhardt (D, Pine County)

The District 11B House Seat serves the Pine and Kanabec county areas at the Minnesota State Capitol.

Briggs LeSavage

Skip to content